11
Feb
08

I’d try rubbing alcohol and a heavy dose of Spray n’ Wash…

Should they continue coming at the current rate, at some point this week this blog will see its 1,500th visit. While many of those clicks come from people who know me or want to hear what I have to say, another percentage of them come from random people out on the interweb, searching for whatever it is people search for out there, and their search engine ultimately leads them to me simply because I’ve written about something that relates to their search. If you’re a regular reader, you’ll remember this post, where I used that fact, in combination with a number of words and phrases I thought were commonly searched for on the internet, to attract people to my site. And, while that didn’t work, it just so happens that there are enough people out in the world searching for weird enough stuff that it turns out I didn’t really have to do anything out of the ordinary to attract them. So I’ve been keeping a running tally of all the words and phrases that have directed people to my blog over the past 1,500 clicks, and as an anniversary gift to you, dear readers, here’s a few of my (unedited) personal favorites:

“white people”

“family we catch a ho”

“happy letters to friends”

“mariah carey hard nepples”

“bloody guts rodeo”

“police officer retirement party planning”

“i believe you have my stapler cat”

“indian seniors+wearing jeans”

“what do psychologists say about oj simpson?”

“asian ladies webcam youtube”

“new yorkers mean saying doop”

“middleclass hispanic family in white socks”

“i’m 30 year old man how young is too young”

“eli manning cheating on fiancee”

…and my personal favorite,

“how to get tree resin out of clothes”

~Happy Anniversary, everyone.

2 Responses to “I’d try rubbing alcohol and a heavy dose of Spray n’ Wash…”


  1. March 4, 2008 at 7:59 am

    hilarious. Yesterday someone arrived at my blog based on a search of the words “see me pee”…
    There are hilarious people out there who don’t even know they’re funny…or that we’re onto them.
    thanks for the laugh.

  2. August 3, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    Hi colleagues, fastidious piece of writing and fastidious urging commented at this place, I am really enjoying
    by these.


Leave a Reply

